Many factured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Health problems are associated to consume of sugar and the process of manufactory have the responsibility. However, people need to consume less sugar and increase the cost of this product could encourage to less consume. In my opinion, I agree sugar products have to be expensive that health food. A good reason to increase the cost of sugar products is decrease obesity in the society. At the present, many obesity people have cardiovascular problems and this causes other associated illness as depression, as a consequence, it will increase the rate of suicide being a big problem for countries. For example, many researches said that if people consume less sugar, human being could have a better mental health. Furthermore, other benefit is the quality of life would be better for everyone. Another point to consider is countries could have a diminish rate of diabetes. Moreover, it is known diseases like diabetes contribute to people have other problems increasing the blind on people. In addition, the major benefit to society is have a less public spending investing money in people to encourage practice sports and saving money in medicaments and increasing people who could eat more food without sugar like vegetables. For example, if a country has less amount of people with disease, could have more happy people reducing mental problems. In conclusion, encourage to people to have a low sugar consume could get big benefit for society and I agree that the cost of products with high level of sugar ought to be expensive.