Because of the busy pace of modern life, many children spend most of their time indoors and have little exposure to the natural world. How important is it for children to learn to understand and appreciate nature?

Due to today's hectic lifestyle, a great many children are mostly staying at home and unfortunately, have less opportunity to explore nature. Exploring and valuing nature is extremely beneficial for young children, as it prevents cruelty towards living species and further all kinds of pollution of nature by them in the future. Nobody can deny the fact that spending time in an open nature is a great opportunity for young people to learn about the environment. If they are informed about all living creatures such as animals, plants, fungus and the importance of food chain and habitat among species, hopefully, they would be less willing to poach animals, cut trees and do desertification process when they are grown up. This, in turn, might avert the extinction of floras and faunas as well as the loss of habitat for these species in the years ahead of them. Furthermore, another significant benefit of spending time outdoor is that children also can learn some gardening skills like growing organic vegetables and fruits which may potentially result in bringing up future specialists such as gardeners or landscapers. Thus, the more exposure outdoors, the more benefits the young generation could receive. It is generally known that another global problem is all types of pollution which, unfortunately, many people are less aware of. Educating children about nature, therefore, would not only increase children's awareness about these aforementioned challenges and recycling of domestic products but also develop their caring personality towards our environment. This means, in the future, they might be turned into nature lovers who consume eco-friendly products, use mostly solar-powered and electric cars and do efforts in reducing the pollution of our surroundings. For this reason, the young generation should spend the majority of time in an open nature to nurture future citizens who are concerned about the environment. In conclusion, today's young people are less fortunate to spend more hours in the open nature because of a busy lifestyle which may potentially deprive them of exploring nature, learning about today's essential global issues, preventing their negative consequences and becoming future nature specialists.