Global environment issues are the responsibility of rich nations not of poorer nations. Do you agree with this opinion?

Global environmental damage is one of the most pressing problems in the world nowadays.Some people believe that wealthy countries should be responsible for this matter, not poorer countries.While this may work to a certain extent, I would argue that conserving the ecosystem is the responsibility of every citizen. On the one hand, developed nations have obligation to deal with environmental hazards.One reason is that they bear more blame for damaging the earth’s ecosystem than for developing and underdeveloped ones. The process of industrialization produced huge amounts of pollution as well as deforestation and the extinction of numerous plant and animal species. Throughout exploiting the natural resources, it allowed these countries to become richer and more developed. Additionally, while poor countries are endeavouring with fundamental issues in society such as poverty and unemployment, these issues are no longer problems for wealthy ones. Financial resources accompanied by advancements in science and technology would enable them to establish projects on the protection of nature. On the other hand, environmental pollution is a worldwide problem, so every individual plays a crucial role in preserving the surroundings. Firstly, the damages can be slowed down, and eventually stopped through everyday awareness of our energy use, and attention to the ways we can save electricity and minimize fossil fuel usage. For instance, people should switch to energy-efficient lighting, improve the efficiency of home appliances, make it a habit to bring their own shopping bag instead of using plastic when going to market, and use products made from recycled materials or recyclable materials to reduce waste, which can contaminate water resources, make use of public transport instead of their private vehicles to reduce either greenhouse gas emission or consumption of fossil fuel.All these simple actions are significant to protect the ecosystem. To sum up, global environmental issues are the mutual responsibility of both developed and developing countries all over the world. Therefore, every citizen should give a hand to alleviate these damages.