More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life, but city life can be extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. How can governments make urban life better for everyone?

Considering the higher living standard and more job opportunities, more people go and live in the cities from rural areas. With the growing population, there are a wide range of problems of citizens. Definetely, the governments are able to tackle these problems in various aspects. Living in a city is stressful not only to adults but also to children. Regarding the elders, life usually are lonely. Cities provides a better life along with a higher living cost, which means that in order to living a comfortable life, adults tend to lead a busy life to earn a decent salary. In this case, it is hard for parents to balance work and life, and families have little time to enjoy family life. The strict competition also puts stress on children, since because of the limited education resource, children have to apply themselves to entry senior high school. The senior generation tends to lack of companion, because their children are too busy to look after them. To tackle those problems, there are a considerable amount of measures that the governments can take. Firstly, it is suggested that the authorities invest in education system, so that more children are allowed to study in senior high school, and therefore, this can reduce the intensive competition. Secondly, the governments should provide a more efficient transportation system, such as building new roads and subways, which are conducive to saving time for individuals. In another word, people are able to spend more time with their parents and children. Finally, serving community service is a significant way to enrich the elders retirement life, and contributes to reducing a sense of isolation among them. To conclude, children, adults and the elders are facing differing problems. However, there are several ways for the governments to address them.