Every year several languages die out. Some peple think that this is not important becuase life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Annually a lot of languages disappear. There are some people that believe that less languages reduce the difficulty of life. I believe that tongues have to have a useful purpose for a person, furthermore than simply a communication method. Consequently, losing a minority idiom is normal, increasing the usage of majority tongues for firms and academic purposes. When it comes to businesses, companies have a global language where communicate between each other. Accordingly, firms from the same country can communicate in their native idiom, however, general communication with a more globalised environment tends to increase the difficulties for these businesses. Additionally, a globalised language would unite all the different branches from a megalithic brand. For instance, companies such as Coca Cola have to develop more marketing campaigns in countries from Europe than in the USA, because of the linguistic barriers. Moving now to the shared information, academics tend to write in a unified way. As a result of the necessity of publicising their breakthroughs in a more affordable environment, researchers have to develop their papers and research in non-native languages. For this reason, people without being fluent in those tongues will reduce their opportunities, and, furthermore, limitate the number of readers that would reach and use their work. Not only in an academic view, but also as a college student, a lot of information related to science and subjects is always in the generic language, reducing its accessibility. For example, here in Spain, Computer Science is mainly taught in Spanish. Owing to it, some tutorials, papers and researching essays developed in English are not useful if the reader has not got a good English literacy. Finally, overall, reducing the quantity of idioms could increase the efficiency of businesses and academic activities, improving their accessibility to industries and information.