some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more usful adults.discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

nowadays, the purpose of education is being changed in Korea. there are some people who think that competition in children should be made, also others believe that children who are taught to co-operate as well as become more useful adults. there are advantages and disadvantages to both of the arguments. to begin with, what is good if a sense of competition in children is made? they could develop themselves more and more as they learn and study a lot to win from the competition to prove this, in Korea, it is popular even common now to have a tutor who comes to students house to teach extra pieces of study with paying a lot of money. they learn faster than what they learn at school. furthermore, during the vacations, students study abroad to learn English for a month instead of revising school work. if they have experiments such as studying abroad, it is one of the greatest plus points to go to the famous well-known high- school moreover, there are four big school exams and two national examinations to test student's level of studies generally, only the highest 40% can go to the good high schools and colleges. children learn as much as they can, to win the competition to obtain good quality schools. on the other hand, as they are busy to enter the school and studying individually with their own tutors, there are problems they become selfish they become careless and don't help others a lot if it is about studies. there will be no co-operations for them then, why are there companies for many populations to work in? each of them is clever, however, there are weak parts and strong parts for each person to co-operate is to improve this part. people talk and listen to what others think and learn which could also be a great opportunity to learn instead of learning alone with one teacher. in conclusion, I strongly agree that children should be taught to co-operate rather than compete. nobody is perfect. community learn together and work together to develop each other. therefore, I want parents and teachers to educate children to concentrate on cooperation, not competition and ranking them.