The best way to solve the world’s environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

n recent years, some people believe that the government increasing the cost of fuel for vehicles is the primary way to solve the environmental problems, whilst others hold the reverse viewpoint. I disagree with this statement. In this essay, I will explain my viewpoints in detail in the ensuing paragraphs. To begin with, the front and centre in this favour are that cars are necessary means of tools for commuters due to inconvenient public transport in a rural area. Moreover, it is undeniable that the exhaust gas emitted by the usage of automobiles causes environmental pollution. However, raising money for fuel does not solve the root of the phenomenon. For instance, people need to pay more for fuel in order to get to a specific location, which does not change the probability of use. This indicate that this policy would not improve much environmental issues. At the other end of the spectrum, transportation indeed plays a vital role in our daily life. Considering carbon dioxide emission, it is the leading cause of air pollution. Therefore, the government may divert some budget to build more facilities for public transport. On the other hand, if they provide some discounted ride plans for taking ones, it would be a better way to decrease the chance of the use of private vehicles. The monthly pass is a salient example. Based on such compelling evidence, it appears that government incentives may improve air pollution. In summary, the growing use of automobiles is an issue that needs to be addressed. It is widely believed that the promotion of public transportation can solve environmental problems nowadays.