In some countries, most people prefer to rent a house rather than buying one. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of renting.

It is generally acknowledged by certain individuals that in some nations, a significant number of the public is more willing to rent a house than buy one. This essay will outline the pros and cons of renting. On the one hand, there are some drawbacks that renting accommodation is not a property since tenants monthly pay rental fees to their landlords. Therefore, they cannot save their money. For example, in Canada, the majority of international immigrants tend to apply for a mortgage in order to prevent wasting their funds. As the example clearly illustrate, rending is not a efficient means of saving money. Moreover, when people have their home, they can lend their home to tenants, and therefore they can get income stably. However, renting a house does not have this advantage, but rather wasting money. On the other hand, renting a house has some benefi ts. Firstly, the majority of the population has to move their home depending on their job and education in contemporary society. If they rented a house, they can easily move to another home since the rental process is simple than buying a house. Secondly, when inividual individuals suffer from a lack of fund, they can downsize their home. For instance, when people have a financial difficulty, they can rent a cheaper one. Therefore, renting is a smart way to find a tailored home. In conclusion, although renting a home has disadvantages that people waste money, it is reasonable to say that it has advantages since people can simply move to a suitable home depending on their financial state. From my point of view, the benefit of renting accommodation is beneficial than buying one. If a crime occur around their properties, the price of house would be decreased. Therefore, renting one is less risky.