Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Internet and Google have made the young generation less intelligent and innovative compared to earlier days. I strongly agree with this statement because children are hugely dependent on google for learning and information. Also, people are no longer focusing on creativity as they get all sorts of ideas from various search engines. On the one hand, it is evident that youth are spending a huge chunk of time in front of screens and completely stop thinking from their minds. A human mind can do wonders if it utilizes in the right manner. However, because of freely available resources and academic content, students are just copying the ideas from online search engines. hence, in the past decades, we have hardly seen any original research in any field. Whereas, in previous times, critical thinking was given utmost importance, and people with unique ideas and characteristics were highly regarded in society. To explain further, scientists such as Einstein and Pasteur contributed largely to a society with innovative minds and unique approaches. This was possible only because they were not dependent on other sources and their work is exclusively original. On the other hand, since technology conquer the world of medicine and engineering, therefore, all the research work is an extension of the previous work. Doctoral students and engineers are utilizing the existing work by referring to the earlier research and thesis done by previous researchers. As a result, they have become less creative. A massive amount of information is available at their fingertips and therefore, their thought process has stopped working as it used to be. For Example, the Covid-19 vaccination was introduced just after seven months of research and purely based on the available information. Therefore, companies have to revisit the composition several times even after it is launched to the consumers. To conclude, it is true that because of modern technology, the world has stopped producing genius minds and people are reluctant to come up with innovative ideas. Everyone is more focused on revenue generation rather than new creation that saves planet earth from further degradation.