Living in big cities is bad for people’s health.. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a truism that living in urban areas is not good for people's health. I partially agree with this statement. This essay intends to discuss the reasons behind my assertion. To begin,with the reasons why life in big cities is detrimental to people's physical health. First and foremost, there is a lot of pollution in urban areas because of factories and vehicles. If a person wants to go somewhere so they prefer their own cars and bikes which is not good for the environment because vehicles release harmful gases that would make citizens suffer respiratory diseases such as cancer, and asthma. A good illustration, because of the highest level of air pollution, the number of patients with respiratory symptoms has increased dramatically in recent years in Beijing. Secondly, human-kind in big cities is busy with their work to earn money for themselves as well as for their children, so it affects their mental health and it comes under stressful situations. Nevertheless, I believe that the district plays an important role to improve human health because it offers so many modern facilities and good infrastructures. In burg, the health system is better as compared to rural areas because in cities there is a range of hospitals with well-qualified doctors and, caring nurses. They could treat illness and save people's lives when needed in the fastest way. Moreover, yoga and gym centres are good for human beings in burg whom to improve health. Fitness centres are not for only a healthy body, but also for relaxation after hard working hours. In conclusion, I strongly believe that living in big cities has both merits as well as demerits for an individual's health