BULLYING BEHAVIOR HAS BECOME A MAJOR PRLEM AT SCHOOLS. WHAT ARE THE CAUSES AND SOLUTIONS TO THE PROBLEM?

One critical issue we have in schools nowadays is bullying, this can be a result of bad parenting. Also, no serious punishment is issued to the bully. I suggest that a solution to this is for parents to discipline their kids better when such an issue arises. Also, anyone found engaging in such activities should be punished and made an example. Firstly, one of the main causes of this act is that kids at an early age tend to learn this from people around them. For example, a child who views his father as a hero would certainly think it is fine to abuse others if his dad abuses other people. I suggest that a solution to this is for children to be taught empathy by guardians and make sure they understand the effect of their actions, especially on other kids. In addition, teachers should also make sure children are taught nobody is above the other. Another cause of bullying is that people who engage in this practice tend to mostly get away with it, if most bullies understood that there is a punishment for this behaviour, I believe it will reduce the amount of bullying in schools. For example, a child who knows he would be expelled if he engages in this practice would watch himself carefully. I believe another solution is that knowing the consequences of such an act will play a huge role and save a lot of children from being victims of such abuse. In conclusion, this practice of bullying has caused a lot of damage to the bully and more damage to the victim as most of them tend to lose confidence and become emotionally damaged. Therefore, I believe that the best remedy is for parents, teachers and the school to educate and make policies for anyone found practising this.