Some people feel that governments should take a large proportion of people's salaries to pay for necessary public services such as roads and schools. Others feel that high taxes are a bad thing. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In many countries, people pay taxes to governments. Some believe they should give high wages for public services, whereas others think large taxes have negative impacts. From my point of view, society should not be given plenty of their money which results in problems in their lives. With a considerable amount in people's salaries, authorities can provide numerous facilities for countries. They can provide society with outstanding services and develop the country and living standards. For example, a developed wealthy country, can renew public transportation by bringing modern trains to their cities. Moreover, more public buildings such as hospitals and schools can be constructed. These services and facilities can improve people's lives and make them proud of their governments. On the other hand, provided that governments were paid many taxes, people would not have enough money to provide for their needs. The community has huge demands such as paying for bills, educational institution fees, food, and clothes. Although people must prioritize spending their money, they should have most of their wages to be able to provide for their necessary requirements. Many employees are not paid significantly; consequently, if they give most of their salaries, they cannot apply them to their demands. I believe governments should consider individuals' problems in their lives and not give a lot of income. In conclusion, there are various opinions about the amount of money to give authorities taxes. Many believe this amount should be high in developing countries' services and facilities. However, others believe these high taxes cannot solve individuals' needs.