Housing shortage in big cities can cause several social consequences some people think only government problems can solve this problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Big cities have their own advantages; therefore, it is more arduous for the population to have their own house in that areas as there is a housing shortage some people opine that only authorities should respond to overcome this problem. I completely disagree with this notion. I believe that joint efforts of government and private construction firms should be the responsibility. My inclination is justified further with reasons and examples. The foremost argument to prove my point is the role of government in the housing issues is significant. It is true that authorities should provide the housing schemes to the citizens; combine with the other aspects of issues: poverty and unemployment. They need to allocate the homes along with the employment. For an instance, the Indian government provided apartments for those who worked along with central authorities and construction projects. However, only governing bodies are not responsible for mitigating the housing issues. The real estate companies should also be involved in the process. This means industries should give an affordable budget to the central authorities for the construction of more houses. As a result, more numbers of folks can purchase apartments. For example, according to the news report, in the Assam, the private Dilip buildcon company provided a cheaper housing budget for national government projects which solved housing problems. In conclusion, it is irrefutable that parliament has a major role in order to provide low-cost buildings notwithstanding the real estate company's need to contribute in order to ameliorate the situation. Hence, it would be wrong to say that only authorities should take the onus to solve it.