There are many reasons that can motivate a person to stay working for the same company. Some believe that money is the main reason. Do you agree or disagree?

People are motivated to stay in the same job for many reasons, and a number of individuals think that money is the primary reason. This essay disagrees that salary is the main factor because most companies pay a similar amount of money for the same job, and the culture of a company is far more important than monetary considerations. It does not make sense to say that money is the primary reason why people stay with the same company because for any job there are many companies all offering a similar salary. This can easily be demonstrated by looking in the employment section of any newspaper and looking at similar roles in the same city. For example, a quick search on www.jobnet.com would show that, at any given time in Myanmar, there are over fifty jobs for human resource managers that all offer a salary of around $ 3,000 per year. What is more important is whether people fit in with the ethos of the corporation. Some organizations focus on performance at the expense of free time, and while some employees are not suited to demanding jobs, others thrive in this environment. Other workplaces are very relaxed and emphasize work-life balance, which some workers like. This is illustrated by the fact that some men and women leave high-pressure jobs after they have children primarily because they value being able to spend more time with their families. In conclusion, this essay disagrees that wages are the most important consideration when remaining in the same job for a long period of time because if employees do not like their current job, they can simply move to another company and get paid more or less the same, and corporate culture is a far more relevant concern.