Some people think that money spent on developing the technology for space exploration is not justified. There are more beneficial ways to spent this money. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has been believed by many folks that funds invested in space research are not valuable as there are many other issues on which money needs to be spent. I completely agree with this notion. My position is justified further with reasons and examples. To begin,with there is no doubt that life is not easy as compared in the past nowadays. There are so many pollution and global warming effects on the earth along with rising consumption of the fuels. If it will continue like this then -future future of human beings is in danger. Thus, space exploration is necessary to find life on another planet. Notwithstanding, it has been claimed by people that finding the hung amount of money will not be able to provide surety for life on other planets. Also, the cost of developing the technology cost exorbitant. Similarly, there are more issues in the community which need an emergency solution to maintain the society: poverty; unemployment, and environmental pollution. Moreover, the money that should be spent on environmental solutions is better than space exploration. This is because it improves the current situation of life. Government need to encourage mankind to follow the go green concept which demonstrates the usage of environmentally friendly transportation; live an eco-friendly lifestyle. For example, in a developed nation, UK, authorities provided citizens with an affordable electric tram for travelling. This will help them to reduce the emission of carbon dioxide into the atmosphere. In conclusion, I reiterate that it is even though life is hard and it is necessary to develop space research, the current situation should be fixed by authorities hence, money ought to be invested in the solution of other issues.