Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve the growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement? What other measures do you think might be effective? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is considered the most crucial solution to deal with escalating traffic and pollution issues is rising the petrol price. From my perspective of view, I strongly believe that using other common natural resources like hydro, wind, and solar would completely tackle these troubles. To begin with, some people think that increasing the petrol price will reduce its use, and then the traffic congestion and pollution will be solved. Nonetheless, despite raising the price of petrol, the proportion of inhabitants using petrol still remains constant. As people have no available optimal choices to run vehicles. Therefore, it will not bring much change in dealing with pollution issues and traffic growth. Moreover, an increase in the payment of petrol will definitely lead to an inflation in the cost of goods sold, which then will cause a detrimental impact on the economy. On the other hand, utilizing other sustainable energy such as solar power, hydropower and hydropower to run vehicles and factories could be regarded as the most favourable choice. There will be fewer emissions of harmful gases contributing to increasing air deterioration considerably. In addition, using solar power to run public transportation can motivate people who put attention to the environment to use more eco-friendly transportation to travel. In conclusion, raising the petrol price is not the best method to resolve the traffic congestion and pollution matters. Thus, an effective way to control these problems is that we should use other renewable sources of energy in the public transport system which can significantly bring down traffic and pollution problems.