'There should be no legal age for drinking.' Discuss this statement giving reasons and examples to support your opinion.

During the Spring Break in the US, some states had a considerable increase in the number of car accidents during that weekend. The individuals behind those incidents were people under 21 years old. The noise had been so loud that different States issued different red flags to the White House. We’re gonna take a look about this situation but having a list of pros and cons about it. Although across the country there’s a line that every state has to follow in this subject, there are a few exceptions that vary in each state in terms of consumption, for example; people under 21 would be drinking alcohol at home under adult supervision, for medical necessity, and other reasons. Parties which support the frontline argued that setting an age because of data collected thru the last 5 years might create new chaos that would be sustainable not only for long weekends and the situation can get out of control. On the other side opponents explain the ways this data can be under control if the government sets new policies to make sure that those incidents would never happen again. One of the Pro consists in allowing people between 18 to 20 years olds to drink alcohol in regulated environments with supervision would decrease unsafe drinking activity, knowing this segment was the range of ages which were involved in those incidents, don't allow them for drinking, open the door for them to figure out where they can get alcohol and the situation will be continuing same. On the other hand, physicians say that even young adults having alcohol consumption can interfere with development of their brain’s frontal lobes, essential for functions such as emotional regulation, planning, and organization. In conclusion, the Federal Government should take a look at all the data and take action because this is having a huge impact on our teenagers. Listening to every party, with different specialists can help to get an agreement. In the next days we’re gonna have an announcement from the White House.