'There should be no legal age for drinking.' Discuss this statement giving reasons and examples to support your opinion.

The USA has been known for its freedom of speech, however, that freedom should have a regulation especially, in terms of alcohol age consumption. Since the age for drinking is different in many states, the government may create a federal law that states 21 as the universal age to drink. In this essay, I will explain this situation and then show my point of view. First of all, physicians say that young adults (18 years old) having alcohol consumption can interfere with the development of their brain’s frontal lobes, essential for functions such as emotional regulation, planning, and organization. For example, during the Spring Break in the US, some states had a considerable increase in the number of car accidents during that weekend. The individuals behind those incidents were people under 21. The noise had been so loud that different States issued different red flags to the White House. Moreover, people under 21 would be drinking alcohol at home under adult supervision, for medical necessity, and other reasons even though this may affect entertaining business. Parties which support the frontline argued that setting an age might create new chaos that would last not only for long weekends and in the future the situation could get out of control. To sum up, the Federal Government should take a look at all the data and take action because this is having a huge impact on our teenagers. Listening to every party, with different specialists can help to get an agreement. In the next few days, we’re gonna have an announcement from the White House.