Many people believe that educational standards have declined in recent times particularly in the areas of literacy and numeracy. Discuss the causes of this problem and offer some possible solution to it.

Over the past decades, the world has evolved substantially in techanological advancements. As negative consquences, many people admit that quality of the education system have declined predominantly in literacy and numeracy. There are various forces that drive this case, and several solutions should be adopted to solve these thorny issues that have arisen. This essay will seek to examine the causes and possible solutions to solve it. There are various factors that provoke those educational problems. First of all, the cutting-edge technologies, such as mobile phones and tablet, have impacted among yound children. For example, the youngsters have been distracted by online games and the social media through mobile applications that was made by tech companies to enlarge their lucrative incomes. Moreover, the improvement of both software and hardware, like computers, makes less interest in children's study. They do not interest anymore while they are getting easily the answers by other means. Additionally, the financial status of parents play a pivotal role in their kids' education. As a matter of fact, especially in most developing countries, children are being forced as child labours in order to cover the expenses of today's business breakdown. There are several approaches that should be taken into consideration to tackle these issues. Firstly, people should discourage their children using mobile phones and provoke more physical activities to pursue healthy habits. Secondly, today's outdated teaching method also should be upgraded to attract young ages since most of school curriculums are not up-to-date. Lastly, the government should contribute more into the education sector instead of wasting their budgets in other areas because investing in the kid's edcation can make our subsequent generation more robust. For instance, the government can introduce more actions, like making free education by providing more funds to their school. Without these solutions, it is undeniable that these problems are unlikely to be solved. To summarize, the above-mentioned problems could be solved by the given solutions, and if the proposed alternative solutions were to be implemented, the problems could be reduced to some extent, even if not totally eliminated.