All cars that burn fossil fuel should be banned and electric cars should replace them. Do you agree or disagree?

The most debated topic, should the fossil fuel cars be banned and replaced with electric ones?,well let us look into it briefly. Fossil fuel is very old and a proven technology whereas electric ones are relatively new and still limited to some countries. The main advantage of fossil fuels is the fact that since its a very old technology, no further investments are required by the government or the manufacturers to continue its use. It is the ideal fuel if the vehicle needs to go to remote places. The efficiency rates of today's internal combustion engines are more than 90%, thanks to the Euro Standards. Hence emissions will be less compared to the previous old models. The huge investments required for setting up electric charging stations can be avoided if we continue with fossil fuel vehicles. Scraping of these fossil fuel vehicles will be a disaster if any decision is made to ban these fossil fuel vehicles. Apart from these, the initial investment to buy an electric vehicle is still higher compared with fossil fuel one. Speaking about the disadvantages, in comparison definitely fossil fuel cars will generate more pollution than their electric ones. Even though the initial cost of electric vehicles is higher it will be more economical in longer runs while considering the rising fuel costs and costs associated with the maintenance of fossil fuel vehicles. Considering the acceleration of the electric ones they can surely beat their fossil fuel counterparts which will be for loving part for the performance lovers. To conclude, It will not be feasible to ban altogether the fossil fuel cars. Instead a policy should be implemented so that the old existing fossil fuel vehicles can be phased out in a timely manner. Regulators should make the policies in this gradual shifting process, also the cost of electric vehicles should be subsidized and more charging stations should be arranged even in remote areas.