At the present time, the population of some countries includes relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people.

The world’s population has changed frequently in the last few decades. As of right now, the population of young adults outmatched the number of older people by a large margin. In this essay, I will why I believe that the disadvantages will outweigh the advantages in this situation. First of all, having a large quantity of younger people in most situation is relatively a good thing as younger people has more energy and ideas that can benefit the community as a whole. Young adults' ideology is usually affiliated with innovating and trying out new ideas. This new mindset of young adult has shown positive results in the past new decades such as the success of video games, bitcoins, and electric cars. Unfortunately, there are also many downsides to having a high population of people. Following the pattern of the world’s population growth throughout the decades, it’s not a stretch to say that the population will continue to grow even more in the incoming years. This could potentially lead to overpopulation; having too many people in the world would inevitably lead to a deficiency of shelters, food, and occupation for everyone. Every citizen from every class and job would suffer from this disaster in one way or another leaving no one benefiting from this situation. In conclusion, having a large population of young adults could be advantagous in new ideas coming out from different mindsets. On the other hand, it could lead to overpopulation resulting in the economy crashing and many deaths. In my opinion, I believe that the disadvantages outweigh the advantage in this situation. We should avoid it at any cost.