Television dominates the free-time for too many people. It can make people lazy and prevent them from socialising with others. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, technology has been growing rapidly and it affects people's life both negatively and positively. There are some people who prefer to utilize their leisure time by doing something productively such as working out, reading a book etc, while others like to stay home and just watch television. I definitely agree with the statement that the majority of people spend their spare time entertaining themselves via TV which impacts their health. First of all, people who only watch TV during their free time every singly day have a high number of health problems compared to others who do different activities. For instance, all of my friends usually watch movies or any videos on television during their leisure time but they all are overweight caused to a lack of movement. In fact, according to the survey conducted by Healthcare Organization in 2019, the consumption of TV among individuals is more than 60% higher in Mongolia and the majority of the viewers were unhealthy and obese due to a lack of movement as well as exercise. In addition, even though watching tv is one of the best activities that people can do and it is enjoyable as well as fascinating, people have been lazy and do not want to do anything over the years. For example, I personally like to watch tv during my free time because it helps me to relax. However, once I start entertaining myself by watching a movie on the television, I always delay my duties and the things that I must work on or should be doing because of the impact of TV. In conclusion, although there are lots of useful activities and things that people can do when they have spare time, many individuals just prefer to watch television which isolates them from socialising and causes both health issues as well as laziness.