Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment.What can governments do to address these problems? What can Individual people do?

Environmental pollution is becoming a real issue these days in many parts of the world, there are certain measures the people and authorities can take to remedy these issues. Hence, these problems will be discussed further. On one hand, a lot of humans damage the environment for various reasons but most do this due to ignorance. For example, in rural communities, most wastes are dumped into the river thereby causing smell and diseases to those who drink from this river. In underdeveloped areas, it has become a practice and authorities hardly punish the offenders. The first thing I believe Individuals can do to reduce pollution educating each other. secondly, the community should create a task force recognized by the law. Thus, humans need to make a deliberate action and take responsibility for protecting their communities from suffering. The authority should have laws against folk who cause any blow to the environment. For instance, anyone found dumping refuse or any activity that might cause any damage should be fined and properly punished. I believe if policies like this are put in place it would reduce the amount of these damages. In addition, the government should give seminars on the importance of a healthy atmosphere and every person should endeavour to join these training as they will learn. In summary, Humans pollute the environment and sometimes get away with it. However, I believe that the government and individuals need to educate each other. Also, policies should be made to resolve these issues.