Unemployment remains the biggest challenge to school-leavers* in most countries’ •How far do you agree with this assessment? What other challenges face young people today?

Many people believe that going on an appropriate job after graduating from school is a significant challenge- added to many others- faced by individuals at that age. I fully agree with this agreement, I graduated recently and was passing -like all my peers- through a long sufficient period before getting the appropriate job. On the other hand, a considerable proportion of fresh school graduators spend their time following up and failing job applications seeking a good job opportunity, while many of them will not get it easy and might need to wait months. In 2022, in one developing country the percentage of unemployed school-levers after the first year of graduating was 16%. On the other hand, those who have just left their schools, usually, face an unbalanced workforce, where most employees prefer experienced individuals. Therefore, it is obvious in most employment advertisements,over several fields, that the minimum required experience is not less than three years. Additionally, the shortage of job opportunities is not the sole obstacle for young individuals, we can see a considerable percentage of university or school graduates suffer from a lack of social skills which makes them can not engage in the workforce and build relationships with others effectively, and find interact with others a real problem they need to deal with. In conclusion, the lack of job opportunities for young individuals is a significant obstacle due to various reasons, and is one of a series of issues faced by this age group. Personally, I do agree that this issue causes a considerable challenge for those individuals.