Some experts claim that most of the outstanding innovations and breakthroughs have been made by people with a high level of so-called ‘innate intelligence’.   What are the advantages and disadvantages of relying on this theory in order to succeed in life for ordinary people?

Nowadays the idea that innate intelligence is a key for creation of new technologies and breakthroughs is dominating the minds of experts. Even though ordinary people benefit from the achievements of intelligent ones, it is believed that this state of affairs is changing society for the worse. This essay will discuss advantages and disadvantages of relying on innate intelligence for ordinary people. Most obviously, prominent figures are changing our life, inventing new things and simplifying everyday tasks. In daily life, at work or during other processes we utilize products made by engineers, scientists and inventors. So without them habitual life would be impossible. For example it is difficult to imagine our world without Mark  Zuckerberg`s facebook, Robert Kan`s internet system or other technical devices. On the other hand, depending on lambent wit, other people stopped implementing their plans. That means people are not willing to come up with their own ideas that could be potentially useful. It seems like there is no need for them to develop creative skills and thinking abilities. As a result humanity is raising kids similar to robots. The world is split into two: creators and subordinates. That could lead to degradation in economics, science and other spheres. To conclude, as the majority of innovations came into being thanks to people with high IQ it is inevitable that people rely on them. Society takes advantage of it. However for ordinary people it is essential to enhance their power of mind.