When someone achieves greatness thanks to an innovation or other breakthrough, it is usually agreed that the individual has a high level of intelligence.  Do you think that inborn thinking skills play the main role in the successful life of people?  What role does ‘nurtured’ intelligence play in achievements of a successful person?

Nowadays people tend to believe that academic achievements are the result of inborn skills. It is considered that hereditary and environmental factors are both significant for successful life. This essay will discuss how nature and nurture generate powerful mind Inborn thinking skills, these are handed down from parents, play a noticeable role in determining an individual's intelligence level. In other words some characteristics of a human, such as intelligence, can be genetically predisposed. Scientifically proven fact is that certain genes are responsible for good thinking abilities. It can be clearly seen taking into consideration some families where all members have a high IQ. However, good genes work only on a certain level, because thinking skills must be improved by individual.   Nurture, which is a combination of environmental variables and a person's experience, also significantly influences intelligence level. According to scientists, life-long learning is essential for everyone, because that is how our brain can be trained and properly used. Without effort, relying only on inborn skills people cannot accomplish their goals. For example, most of the people knew that Albert Einstein genes were fascinating, but did they know that he was raised in a difficult environment where he chose to test the limits of his intelligence and that was the reason for his success.   To conclude, for successful life both inborn and developed thinking skills are required. So people must keep learning and enhancing their power of mind throughout their life.