Smart devices have put all of the world's information at our fingertips. What are the drawbacks of this development ?

In this day and age, we can easily access any information through our fingertips. We can look up an in-depth subject such as medicine, history, and economy without going to the library. However, there are some downsides to having the world's information in an instant such as making us lazy and anti-social. Firstly, smartphone nowadays is equipped with the internet which makes it easy for us to find information. It is beneficial for us because it saves so much time than going to the library. However, this leads to laziness. For instance, when we are looking for a piece of information in the library, searching and dissecting information piece by piece, we unconsciously train our brain to connect each information we get from a different book and article. In contrast, the Internet served that information to us like we are a baby and indirectly shutting parts of our brains. Hence, searching for information through the smart device may dull our brain. Secondly, smart devices tend to make human interaction unnecessary. For example, an app called Gojek, an Indonesian-based food delivery company with an app that allows you to order food from your gadgets. This is a great app that makes our lives easier when we are busy or in a pinch. However, it also makes us more anti-social minimizing our interaction to a mere chat with the designated driver from the app. As most would agree that an app like Gojek is helpful, it may reduce our chance to interact with other people. To sum up this essay, smart gadgets are beneficial for searching for information from all corners of the world, but let's not forget it has some disadvantages, like making us lazy and reducing human interactions. it is predicted that in the future the smarter the device is, the lazier we get.