Some people think that money spent on developing the technology for space exploration is not justified. There are more beneficial ways to spent this money. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s world, there have been enormous investments in the technology industry. Space science has been the most popular and expensive field. However, there is a debate regarding the spending amount of money since people believe that this money can use in other fields which give more benefit to humanity. I completely disagree with this opinion. To begin with, exploration out of the world is significant for human’s future since World Space Agency (WSA) research shows that resources of the earth start to decrease because of some situations such as overpopulation or excess use of the car. In addition, another survey which is also done by WSA in 2020 published that people will suffer from a lack of clean water next few decades. For this reason, scientists begin to search for another planet like our world to maintain human life in the future. Therefore, the cost of these is obviously high, and saving the next life should be the most beneficial way for the investment. Secondly, recently earth has been the only known planet for life since humans have not totally explored the other part of the universe. In other words, there may be some intelligent creatures in some parts of the space. Anyone does not know whether they will threaten people’s life or not. In addition, some natural planet disasters can occur such as meteor crashes, and thanks to research, undesirable results may be avoided. As a result, humans should spend more money on space fields to protect themselves from unknowns. To conclude, Although there are different notions on space exploration investments, I think that these are crucial for humanity, and even more money should spend on this area.