All children should study a foreign language in school, starting in the earlist grades. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is often said that it should be compulsory for children to learn a foreign language as much as possible at an early age in school. I totally agree with this view and will give my reasons below. Nobody can deny the fact that learning foreign languages generate win-win benefits for the young generation. The first profit is that it develops cognitive, problem-solving, critical thinking, multitasking and listening skills as well as enhances memory. Furthermore, acquiring international languages also improves communication skills, adaptability and flexibility to a new environment. Bilingual children, for instance, are mostly sociable and have the ability to make friends easily. Therefore, the more languages the young generation gain, the more beneficial will it be for their mental and social development. It is also known that in our competitive labour market, learning foreign languages is one of the essential requirements for future career prospects. For this reason, if children learn more languages they might become successful not only in running their own businesses but also in every employment field. Moreover, knowing more languages means that they can boost their outlook by learning various cultures and traditions. Mr Alisher who is one of the most successful businessmen in our country can speak four foreign languages: Russian, Tadjik, Persian and English. Thus, it is advisable for our young generation to learn international languages for further prosperity. In conclusion, learning foreign languages should be obligatory for young people because it is extraordinarily useful for them in terms of mental development and future career opportunities.