Some experts claim that most of the outstanding innovations and breakthroughs have been made by people with a high level of so-called ‘innate intelligence’. What are the advantages and disadvantages of relying on this theory in order to succeed in life for an ordinary people?

Most experts believe that many of humanity's achievements in science have been made by people with a high level of innate intelligence. This essay will discuss advantages and disadvantages of relying on this claim to develop the lives of common people. This action has two major benefits: improvement in the quality of human life and humanity's access to new opportunities. The main goal of all innovations is to use their results for the benefit of humankind. People have always wanted to make their lives easier by inventing different machines to do people's dirty work. One day people were too lazy to decapitate each other and came up with the heliantine. But ordinary people are not capable of simply making a discovery. More often than not, such people are born once in a decade. Another advantage is the new possibilities. There are many examples in history of people who were not born at the right time. For example, Leonardo da Vinci dreamed of flying into the sky when there were no trains yet. In his time, it was not possible to invent and test a plane. And now flying is a common phenomenon. Like two sides of a coin, this idea has disadvantages. First, entrusting the fate of humanity to one person is a huge risk. For example, this chosen one may have personal interests that are detrimental to society. Second, it would condemn all of humanity to monarchy. History has proven time and again that monarchy is not the best way to govern. In the end, it leads to revolution and world war. To summarize, I can say that in order to achieve success, you need to trust people with innate intelligence. But, giving them absolute power can be very damaging to society.