Many people buy products that they don't really need and replace old products with new ones unnecessarily. Why do people buy things they don't need? Do you think this is a good thing?

Mankind sometimes prefers to purchase unnecessary items which they do not must-have. I believe that commercials and shopping addiction are two major cause for unconscious advertising spending. I think, this is absolutely not pleasant for people. The first problem comes from advertising is often for products and services that we do not really need. In addition, advertisements featuring women very often use images of glamour and luxury. Artificial wants are created by loads of commercials. For instance, a successful advertising message transcends the audience's perceptions of needs and wants. Thus, it creates an emotional appeal that subtly convinces the audience. Hence, it will make a difference in their lives by either making them happy, giving them status, satisfying a desire or providing security. The second problem relates to shopping addiction. It is called in the science as a ''Compulsive buying disorder (CBD)'' which is featured by excessive shopping cognitions and buying behaviour that leads to distress or impairment. One clear example is Mike Tyson, at the height of Mike Tyson's career, part of his monthly expenses involved $ 45,000 a month feeding his white Bengal tigers. He also bought a $ 2-million bathtub for his wife and has spent an estimated $ 4.5 million on cars. I do not believe these kinds of problems can be ‘overcome’ – suggesting permanently solved; only managed. One proposal is to have a psychiatric examination. This is such an addiction that these people should be cured. The other proposal is unsolicited advertisements should be banned by policies. İn conclusion, human being sometimes prefers to purchase unnecessary items which they do not need. I believe that commercials and shopping addiction are two major causes of unconscious advertising spending. I think curing this type of person is certainly important.