Lack of fresh water is becoming a global issue of increasing importance. What problems does this shortage cause? What measures could be taken to overcome these problems?

Water is an essential element of human life. However, in several countries, people do not have access to freshwater. This issue generates some negative effects, which need to be resolved immediately, thence, the essay will discuss the issue thoroughly. One of the problems is the human body requires more drink than food for keeping body health. However, nowadays, water crisis forces society to consume polluted water, which is contained some bacteria of diseases. As a result, waterborne disease is being popular in some of developing nations. For instance, in Africa, kids dying due to diarrheal fever are increasing for the past years since the reduction of safe water supplies currently happen. Another problem needs to consider that the agriculture industry is threatened to fail. This sector is necessary for irrigation of better yields, when an irrigation process is not able to feed crops, global hunger will probably occur. For example, in long drought, Indonesia has to find other options to irrigate the crops, instead, crop failure will probably occur. Regarding all difficulties mentioned above, there are several solutions might be taken. Firstly, the government must promote awareness of this crisis among inhabitants. Through a massive campaign, people will probably notice how dangerous the topic is. Hence, the wastewater might be blocked. We can see, in every earth day, the authority addresses some steps to stop water usage through multimedia, a new habit will appear if the socialization is held regularly. Secondly, scientists have to take a part succeeding this programme by doing comprehensive research to increase groundwater. The goal is to find a new method in increasing water supplies, specifically for human sustainability. To conclude, a massive campaign and thorough research will certainly be helpful for our future. Nonetheless, this programme might consume high budget and time, which need to be concern. But, it will be worth trying as water is a main necessity in human life.