People today are surrounded by advertisement. This both affects what they think is important to them and is negative in their lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays advertisements filled almost every aspect of our life, from online surfing to gigantic billboards, people have been influenced both consciously and subconsciously. While I agree advertisements have their benefits, overall this is a negative tendency. On the bright side, advertisements provide people with various of choices, sometimes even changing their way of life. Most people prefer to stay in their comfort zone. If they find something that is handy and satisfies their needs, they tend to stick with it for a very long time. Just like many windows system users reject the apple system, the majority of them, confuesd the concept of dislike and fear of trying something new. With the push of the advertisements, consumers will enter a new world, and let their experience make the final decision. On the other hand, various choices are not the only thing that comes with advertisements. The disadvantages are also obvious. First of all, it deprives people's rights. Some websites in China, which provide online streaming video services, force users to watch advertisements and commercials for up to 180 seconds before watching what they really want to see. Moreover, advertisements make people feel less concentrated. To people who are learning tutorials online or doing study or work research from page to page, the pop-up ads disturb their study pace and work efficiency. Billboards and fancy advertisements on the streets will potentially influence drivers, which pose a threat to people's lives. Furthermore, some advertisements provide false or misleading information, which is harmful to the next generation. For example, children who are exposed to unhealthy snack commercials and fancy video game trailers are therefore more likely to develop an incorrect dietary structure and addict to 'electronic heroin'. In conclusion, the disadvantages that advertisement brings outweigh its advantages. Overall, the advertisements around us have a negative impact on us. With proper guidance and new laws introduced by the government can better services provided by the advertising companies.