Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Some university students are keen on gaining knowledge on various subjects other than their main field of study; by contrast, others claim that studying for a qualification is of greater importance. I think that a balance of both views would be the best way to deal with university studies. Regarding the tendency of students towards going after different subjects, it is worth noting that having information on other fields might be helpful. One who increases their knowledge is capable of viewing matters from various aspects; thus, resulting in finding the best approach for dealing with them. For instance, if a biology student comes into contact with a distinct creature that can only be differentiated from others by its bodily chemical reactions, it would be helpful if he is also adept in chemistry. On the other hand, it is crucial to stay on track while studying for a qualification, as the main subjects are usually time-consuming in addition to being hard to understand at times. Therefore, wandering away from them could take away the chance of gaining a degree; moreover, In a society where qualifications play a vital role in being hired by an employer, not being able to gain a degree could lead to major disadvantages. However, keeping a balance can play a huge role in the ability to succeed at both matters, as accumulating knowledge on multiple fields while paying attention to the main path can be useful for the student’s future. In conclusion, despite being opposite views, positive outcomes are to be anticipated if they are carried out alongside each other. If a student gathers information on both main and other subjects, he can succeed at both.