Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion

While there are some reasons to believe that having a job straight after school is a good choice, I would agree that studying at a university or college is better. Supporters of the first viewpoint point out that students should get a job straight after school for some reasons. The main reason is that students who get a job early will be independent. In fact, when they have a job, they can earn money by themself to afford their living costs such as food and accommodation. Moreover, having a job early may help them gain more practical experience. In other words, by doing this, they may have a chance to practice a lot so they can have better skills than others. Take a baker for an example, the bakers who work for a year usually cook better than the bakers who work for a month. Thus, having a job straight after school may be considered a good decision. However, in my opinion, studying at a university or a college is a better way to a good career. The significant reason for students to choose higher education is that it helps them have more job opportunities. Indeed, several jobs which need a lot of knowledge, such as doctors, teachers, require high degrees. There is no doubt that if you want to become a doctor, you must graduate from a university. Additionally, studying at a university or college can help you find a better job because employers tend to choose applicants who have higher degrees. Because of these reasons, it seems that higher education is the best road to successful careers. In general, it is logical to conclude that students should keep studying after school to have a better job in the future