In some countries, most people prefer to rent their homes rather than buying them.what are some of the advantages and disadvantages of renting homes ?

In many countries, the majority of individuals choose to rent their residences rather than buy them. In this paper, I will explain the benefits and drawbacks of renting homes. To begin with, there are several positive effects of renting a house such as being closer to the office and minimising monthly expenses. Firstly, many people who live far away from the office decided to lease a house. This is because residing close to the workplace minimizes trouble in traffic. For instance, many individuals who work in Jakarta which is the capital city of Indonesia and live in Bekasi which is the satellite city of Jakarta decided to rent a residence in Jakarta to minimize traffic problems. Moreover, renting homes in closed offices can minimize the monthly expenses. Transport costs, for example, farther house from the workplace more expensive the transport costs which impact to spending money every month. Furthermore, one of the negative effects of renting a residence is bad for long time planning. In other words, for a long time, a person better purchases their own home or flat than rent the house. For instance, the cost of renting a home in Indonesia for one year is twenty million rupiahs, if someone works for twenty years and rents a home until his retirement, in fact, he could build a house for four million rupiahs and retired on their own residence with their family. In conclusion, the advantages of renting a residence are closer to the office and minimize monthly expenses. Meanwhile, the disadvantage of renting palaces is for a long time renting a residence is more expensive than having their own house.