Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

What we wear may influence someone to act to us. Thus, many companies obligate their work forces to dress up in smart suits. While, the other group think their work performance is matter most. Personally, I firmly agree that how we manage ourselves at office is vital than our appearance, as it will influence to business process. Nonetheless, sometimes outfit could bring luckiness. This essay will explain more these two sides and my personal opinion. On the one hand, institutions might ask their workers to wear a formal costume for several reasons. Firstly, employer believe what they wear may influence to their brand image. In another word, when they dress executively, clients will certainly think that they are intelligent and ready for handling every jobs. For instance, a lawyer mostly wears neatly to show their clients that they are ready to overcome any problems. Secondly, some jobs require their workers to wear smart suit for showing their pride. As we know, for example, civil servants will always be asked to have a smart dress, which aims to show their pride as a part of regulation makers. On the other hand, some industries allow their worker to wear casual outfit for numerous opinions. To begin with, it is because they let their worker to get a free mind which could increase their creativity, as a result, workers could get unique ideas. As an illustrate, usually an architectural company that offers creativity, they have no regulation over their uniform as the company hopes to earn flexible idea, not stiffly. To conclude, in my opinion, we cannot deny that first impression matter most, furthermore, a nice outfit will leave a good mark to the person, especially for job that require meeting new people in their business process.