In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It si therefore necessary for the government to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Fast food chain is the major cause of health issues that vast majority of people has been suffering due to excess food consumption. I agree that government must implement a policy of paying high tax on this type of food. I will give my examples and relevant evidence in the ensuing paragraphs. On the one hand, the health sector of the government must teach the public about the fundamental health knowledge such as food consumption awareness to everyone so that they would be more responsible and well-versed on the proper way and rightful time basis of consuming junk foods. Like in Middle East which everything is tax free including food, almost 100 percent of the population are depending their meal from wide ranges of fast food restaurants. As a result, different forms of illness develops and the government is suffering with the influx number of patients in hospitals. Therefore once a policy implemented, it would lessen the number of diseases which acquired from over eating since people would not spend money on the food only instead they need to budget their expenditures to other commodities like water and electric bills. On the other hand, Asian countries that are imposing high taxes on foods maintains the optimum health status of its people since their money is wisely budgeted. For instance in Japan, both city and countryside dwellers are living frugally as well they are producing their own organic foods to put on their table for the reason that fast food meal are expensive. In addition, they are not prone to any diseases and capable of maintaining a healthy body throughout their lives. Hence, the government of Japan is mindful and helpful to its citizen. In summary, government is held liable for the health of its people by imposing high tax on fast food chain. This is the best way to prevent illnesses and maintain a healthy body throughout their life existence that would benefit both government and its community.