In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasizes that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, the advertising industry is growing so fast that some business companies are emphasizing their newest version of products, to get society’s attention to buy them. In my opinion, the main reason for this behavior is that nowadays individuals tend to show more interest in products that are rare and have never seen them before, however, I believe that the negative points of this development outweigh its positivity. Regarding development in the advertising industry, most businesses and brands are focusing on purchasing new versions of products, to get individuals' attention to pursue the supplies that they have not seen before. Moreover, it is undeniable that companies are hiring employees who come up with new ideas, in this case, their commercials would be more entertaining for the nation and will encourage them to buy and test their modern products to increase their sales. This development, furthermore, is a positive change in some ways, since, currently the world is developing in every field, products should be developed and based on modern human needs. On the other hand, I strongly believe that not all new products are necessary for living, perhaps, some of them are a waste of money. For instance, there are a variety number of makeup brands and cosmetic supplies, which makes some people want to spend most of their money on them, in this case, they will get a chance to try them all, moreover, various numbers of products may lead to confusion, and wasting money for the goods that are not needed. I believe that this is every business's method for earning more money by confusing people when shopping. To sum up, most of the brands are putting a lot of effort into providing new products and forcing people to spend their money on them. This has an adverse impact on people buying products with no complimentary need.