In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an aging population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people. To what extent do the advantages of having an aging population outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent days, the life expectancy of many countries worldwide has increased as people now live longer than in the past. Some argue that the notion provides problems for governments, while others believe it has more benefits. In this essay, I will examine both views and explain why I believe that having more elderly people brings advantages rather than drawbacks. On the one hand, there are several reasons why people think an ageing population will difficult for society. Firstly, many people will suffer as unproductive people. For instance, people who are ageing up to 60 years old have more restrictions if they want to apply for jobs. Therefore, single or couple inhabitants should be taken care of by the governments or their families if possible. Secondly, the larger space to accommodate the elderly such as nursing homes and retirement houses must be provided by the government so that he estimation of spending will increase significantly. On the other hand, some of the following pros should be considered. To begin, increasing the number of elderly people positively impacts as people becoming healthier than ever before. This trend serves many youths experiencing a better life due to more examples to illustrate. Nevertheless, It also offers the chance for children to be able to spend longer time with their parents and look after their beloved older generations. So, I am convinced more and more occupants will be happier and have a longer time to enjoy the rest of their lives. In conclusion, although the amount of money should be expensed more due to the increasing demand for many amenities to provide elderly people. In my opinion, the bad never takes priority over the good.