Some people say that the government should not put money on building theatres and sports stadiums. Others argue that they should spend more money on medical care and education. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is believed by some that spending money on new theatres and sports facilities is unnecessary, while others say that the government should invest more in education and medicine. In my opinion, although medical care is important, spending money on culture and sports is no less valuable for society. On the one hand, some people support the opinion that theatres, museums and stadiums are not valuable enough to spend much money on them. In particular, a regular person can live easily without football competitions or art performances, because they care most about food, health and family. Therefore, putting money into such buildings and activities is useless for the community, and there are many other ways to use these investments, such as improving roads condition. On the other hand, it is thought by many that the government should spend more on improving medicine or education. For example, some people require expensive and immediate complex procedures, and not all of them can afford them on their own. The government has an opportunity to save the lives of many people, who are not that rich and healthy enough to take care of themselves. Regarding education, many young students do not have money to pay for a good university, and the government should spend more to help them. Finally, in my opinion, though medical and educational purposes are important for many, cultural development should not be forgotten. In other words, intellectual improvement is not less valuable for the person than a physical one, and in order to create a smart and strong society, the government should pay attention to the cultural and sports facilities as well. In conclusion, as soon as the government has enough investments, it should support not only medical and educational areas, but also put money into cultural and sports activities, such as stadiums or museums.