Some people believe that the experiences children have before they go to school will have the greatest effect on their future life. Others argue that experiences gained when they are teenagers have a bigger influence. Discuss both views and give your own opinions.

Whether the experience that children gained while they are nursed at home and, later, educated at preschool plays a superior role in their further life compared to the one they absorb directly at school period causes debates among experts. I personally believe that both views are equally important in moulding one’s personality that certainly defines his or her destiny. It is really hard to argue that basic skills of communication like language use, code of conduct and initial intelligent way of thinking are acquired at a really early age through observations, imitations and motivations suggested by adults. For example, the cases of children who were lost at a very early age and brought up by wild animals show that when they were found and brought back to human society, they were not able to suit it and were considered mentally handicapped. Thus, the infanthood and later pre-school period experiences make a solid foundation for children to become a member of society. On the other hand, the school phase is the time when teenagers, apart from getting educated, also experience strong emotional and physical transformations incorporated with shifts in social behaviour. In this particular,period teenagers develop their individuality, tastes and habits which certainly contribute to their future success or failure. Take great American writer Mark Twain and his autobiographic “Huckleberry Finn” as an example, his childhood adventures shaped him as an outstanding person and amazing writer. In conclusion, I think the arguments over which of the two childhood stages are more crucial for the future of the individuals are not worth debating as both periods provide an essential set of traits and knowledge that impacts their lives in adulthood.