Some people think money is one of the most essential factors in promoting hapinness. Do you think people can be happy without much money? What other factors contribute towards happiness?

It is generally claimed that being happy depends on how much money a person earns. However, it is impossible to buy happiness. That is why, I truly believe that there are a few factors leading to feeling a sense of joy. It goes without saying that nowadays, more and more individuals are struggling to become wealthier, live in luxury, have the latest technology and obtain a higher status in a community. I mean that they feel that the first aspect of a happy lifestyle is being rich. For instance, in our society, most people tend to compete with each other by building larger houses, purchasing more modern cars and fashionable clothes as well and pursuing higher positions involved in the rat race. Namely, they feel that property can provide them with long-term prospects and they can not imagine their lives without it. There is no doubt that we can encounter unhappy individuals among wealthy people. That is to say that there are some other factors which contribute to happiness, such as being healthy, spending more time with family members, doing favourable jobs and living in peace and tranquillity. As an example of what I am saying, if a person has a huge amount of funds but has an incurable illness, he or she is not considered a happy human being. Another key factor of contentment is to get satisfaction while helping others, be proud of achievements and boost self-confidence. In conclusion, whereas wealth plays an important role in our lives, it is not the main cause of happiness. Therefore, I strongly believe that true happiness is related to numerous factors including money.