Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members how to be good members of society. Others, however believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many believe that it is mandatory for parents to educate their children to be a member of society. However, many argued that this is the job of school staff members. In this essay, I will discuss both views but personally, I believe that parents should play a role in implementing good morals in order for their child to become a functional member of society. Firstly, some parents agree that teaching their kids about morals is up to the school. For example, In Indonesian elementary school, a specific teacher is assigned to teach the kids about morals, they act similarly as a counsellor for these children. However, this does little to nothing as they cannot teach each individual kid how to behave. In addition, this teacher may not be equipped with the capacity to teach these children. Thus, parents can not just hand out responsibility to the teacher like it was nothing. In contrast, when we equipped our children with good morals, when they go to school they already become good members of society. For instance, with the added guidance of the teachers in school, they will grow further both emotionally and intellectually compared to their peers who are not equipped by their parents. Thus, the benefits of this opinion regarding implementing morals can be clearly seen and outweigh the other opinion. To sum up, after looking at these two opposing views, it is felt that parent who teaches their children to behave is better compared to the opposing views. Thus, it is hoped that parents teach their children to be good samaritans.