Many believe living in big cities comes with more advantages than residing in the countryside. Do you agree or disagree with this?

These days living in an urban location is becoming increasingly prevalent. The vast majority of individuals asserted that it is more advantageous to dwell in an urban area than in villages. I am in complete accord with the given ideology and the reasons for my opinion would be elucidated in the forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, there is a plethora of evidence that living in an urban locality provides the populace with great opportunities for schooling and achieves a lot of academic prospects. In other words, students living in the city are much more prosperous in academic aspects, which enable them to have better jobs in future. For instance, a recent survey has revealed that students who are educated in the city showed a better performance in national level examinations than those who completed their learning in the countryside as they could not prepare well because of a lack of facilities. Hence, it is explicit that people living in urban centres are more exposed to a wide variety of apparatus. Furthermore, there are more job opportunities in the city side, which aids to uplift the living standard of people. Moreover, there are myriad amenities provided in the metropolitan land such as supermarkets, hospitals, training institutions and transport services. To elaborate, all useful materials is available in the city and the masses find it easy to live in such places. In an instant case, according to recent research by ‘The Times of India’ newspaper, 75% of villages have been shifted to their nearby urban centres where they find it easy to live in because of the advanced facilities. Nevertheless, although countryside offer a pleasant living experience, it lacks basic infrastructure like hospitals, and schools is a fact which should not be overlooked. To conclude, owing to the reasons such as more training and employment opportunities are offered by urban places than the countryside. Hence, I completely agree with those who opine that staying in the city render more advantages as compared to rural areas