In some countries owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Having the ability to own or rent a house is one of the individual's fundamental problems. However, while in some countries most people would rather live in a place where it is for themselves due to financial issues, I think that this approach has negative impacts on their lives. There are a number of reasons why residents prefer to own a house. First of all, it might be that purchasing a house helps them add privacy and security to their lives. This could be true for those who don't have any trust in others. Furthermore, perhaps the main reason for homeownership that some people prefer is related to the future. As long as you live in a rental house, you should consider a risk that the real owner of the house claims it and you must leave that place as soon as possible. However, despite these factors, I believe that this kind of thought will ruin the situations that people face. The fact is that year-by-year the rate of inflation is skyrocketing. While people had a sufficient budget for purchasing a house 10 years ago, today because of the limited income, the young generation can't afford to do it. Consequently, they are not able to start a family with their loved ones. Moreover, getting stuck in financial issues leads to preventing the youngsters from focusing on the other major problems. Take, for example, a young boy, who is always worried about buying a house, and can't concentrate on his relationships and desires. In conclusion, although many dwellers can earn some advantages from homeownership, I believe that this thought that pushing people to buy a house is not appropriate.