Some people assert that history has little value in the contemporary world. But some believe that history is needed today to learn from the past. Discuss both viewpoints and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Many people believe that history plays a little role in the present world. However, some disagree, saying that we need to learn from history in order to not repeat the mistake our elders have done in the past. I will discuss both views, but personally, I agree with the notion that we need to learn from our past to not make the same mistake such as war. In addition, history can also teach us about other cultures Firstly, studying history allows us to understand and observe how people and societies behaved. For example, war can be evaluated in many different ways, why it happened, how it ends, and what is the aftermath of said war. This means that we can implement what we learned from past wars and prevent it from happening again. Thus, this example shows us we can avoid another war by learning history. Secondly, it helped us to understand why a certain decision has been made in the past. For instance, back in the 16th century, Muslim immigrants decided to implement local cultures such as wayang and traditional songs to promote Islam on Javanese island as they decided it is easier for the natives to accept Islam this way. Thus, history can show us how society word way back, so that we can better understand how it works now. In conclusion, by studying history, we can prevent another tragedy and also learned about the unique decision in the past. It is thus hoped that people would not stop studying history.