Some people believe that sport is an essential part of school life for children, while others feel it should be purely optional. Discuss these opposing views and give your own opinion

Physical Education is a mandatory part of most schools' curricula. Some people agree that sport is a necessary subject at school while some people disagree. From my personal view, I agree that Physical Education should be compulsory for school children to create healthy habits for children. Apparently, not every schoolchild enjoys playing sports. For instance, mandatory swimming class was a terrible experience for my friend who has a phobia of pools. Obviously, not everyone is suitable for every type of sport both physically and mentally. In my opinion, compulsory Physical Education should not force students to do activities that they don’t enjoy. It can also be risky to force children on a certain kind of sport as well, for example, there was a girl who went unconscious and later passed away as a result of the running class at my school. However, from my personal experience who went to the school that physical Education is compulsory as a specific type of sport for each semester. I tried many kinds of sports, such as, swimming, judo, football, hockey, dancing, tennis, basketball, etc. If it wasn’t mandatory I wouldn’t get to try this many activities and found some that I enjoy doing. In addition, Physical Education can take students’ minds off their stressful subjects and create a healthy habit of exercising. In conclusion, sport is an imperative part of education as exercising is a part of a healthy lifestyle, in my opinion. Nevertheless, there should be several types of sport for each student to choose as they prefer.