'The internet allows us to stay connected with each other no matter where we are. On the other hand. it also isolates us and encourages people not to socialise. ' To what extent do you agree or disagree with these statements? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, with the advancement of the internet people could able to live in a connected world irrespective of where they are living. Nonetheless, it is thought to create isolation from others and discourages them from being with other people. I agree with this statement because without the, internet the public would not able to reach people living in far fetched locations. First and foremost, the use of the internet reduces the burden of physically visiting others in order to keep the line of communication alive. For example, the use of Whatsapp allows people the convenience of communicating with others without being with them in person as opposed to the challenges of physically visiting them. Moreover, regardless of how bad the road network might be, individual call still talks with their dear ones. These advantages can possible due to the availability of advanced technology. However, the internet comes with some undesirable effects that include the public not appreciating the values of physical interaction with others. To put this in perspective, since people are being glued to their screens while using the internet, they lose the emotional need to socialise physically. For instance, with the advent of applications such as Youtube, and Netflix people will binge-watch rather than spend time with friends and relatives. In conclusion, the internet become a bridge for constant communication with others, but it creates social isolation in physical relationships. Ergo, I strongly support the statement of the internet allows us to stay connected with each other.