Some people think that the range of technology currently available is increasing the gap between rich people and poor people. Others think that it is causing the opposite effect. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

Among individuals are some who assert that the rang of technology, which is available in today's world, increased the gap between citizens, whereas others disagree with this notion and opine that it decreased the gap among them. In my opinion, I completely agree with the first view. This essay will discuss both views and will explain why I support the first opinion. On the one hand, some think that the range of technology available narrowed the gap between people. This is due to the fact that they believe that the technology is available to almost everyone. For instance, according to a review that was carried out by Google in 2020 found that, more than 80% of the world population have access the modern technology through physical stores and online. Although poverty can prevent some people from enjoying the current technology, many profitable technology related project plans are now available than before. As a result, many citizens use them and thus, they are able to compete with each other. On the other hand, others assert that the current computerization increases the gap among people. This is due to the fact that copyrights prevent many individuals from having access to data. For example, most of the online researches and patents are restricted only for those who can afford to pay for it. Consequently, many are left with no viable alternative, especially those who are in bad shape financially. In this regard, I opine that the rang of technology nowadays plays a role in broadening the gap among people. In conclusion, there has been a heated debate on wheather the range of technology that is currently accessible increased or decreased the gap among people. I definitely think that it increased the gap among them as they do not have fair access to it.